top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's pictureNicholas Bay

5 Hints On Why You Are Lonely In The Relationship

Do you ever get the feeling when you start chatting with someone new that they are not reciprocating? Well, I want to offer 5 insights that will clear up any confusion that you are experiencing if you are in a relationship or starting out.


1. You Always Text Them First

I think I have been there the most, with my inner thoughts, but perhaps I am not the only one in the boat, here. When I start to gain interest in someone, I get excited and passionate with text messages before we exchange in person. You need things to be perfect and exist in harmony on all existing planes, but that's when it hits you- you always text them first, but why??? *Twilight zone music inserted and scene with guy sitting alone with his book*. You sit and ponder in solitude while staring blankly into a heavenly void thinking about every past relationship you've ever had and where it went wrong when suddenly you realize that maybe they aren't that interested in you as you are in them. I still to this day consider myself to be a first texter and if I am really interested in the person, I have no shame in blowing their phone up! But deep down, it hurts. You're lonely. You CRY YOUR EYES ... No, but seriously, it's a deep small pain we feel inside but this is a potential red flag, my friend. The giving end of the relationship will weaken both sides in attempt of happily ever after.


2. You Don't Know Enough About Them

It's great when you start to get to know someone and somewhat become a companion to them, but do you really know them and will you ever? That's a posed statement towards anyone with game that neglects the fact to have a relationship you must know that person. I'm gonna take it down to the level of online swipe dating... In no universe ever, have I experienced a match before I knew either of these two concepts: what the person looked like, and what their personality was going to be like. If your crush for someone did not come with a bio, then you probably expect silence over the chat box. That's another heartbreak I hope you don't experience because you've never even seen this person, but if you cry over that then that's your thing, bro. There are more fish and you can find someone that wants to text you back.


3. You Already Have Someone Else To Replace Them

Monogamy at it's finest, people. I've seen people replace people in the drop of a hat and move on to the next person and that signifies a lonely person on the inside. There are two types of people, ones that feel lonely with one person and ones that feel lonely with multiple people. Or you are a clash of both and that is pretty sad because that means no one wants you; thus, you act like everyone wants you so you can always feel safe with knowing you won't ever be truly lonely. If you are lining people up, you're so desperate that you can't even survive on your own and reflect on what you WANT. Some people aren't aware of the term 'Simple Simon" and that's okay, but it's not a very good look to continue to fill your void when you cause someone else to be lonely, at least analyze and see what the other person needs before you move on.

4. You Need More Space

Playing the field can be hard, but you can always give yourself room to know who you really are and want to be to get to your next level. We all know the saying, "don't let other people drag you down." but the idea behind that is actually, "Only you can drag you down." You just need space and self care to the point where you can differentiate the difference between a relationship with yourself and a relationship with other people. I say this all the time when it comes to digging yourself out of your grave of loneliness because you can't find the audacity to give everyone space. Who knows- One day, if you're lucky you may be in the position when you don't need that extra space and can go out into suburbia and make little alien children together or get some cats, but until then, all is quiet and well in the fore front of your space exploration for a mate.




5. They Don't Actually Love You

Ahhhhhh, if you look back into the earlier points, I've made it's pretty obvious that this person is incapable of loving you and is probably a sociopath. YIKES. No way in heaven or hell is this person going to break through to your heart by now. What have they done? Made you question ever ounce of existence while paralleling the consequences of falling in love with them. They bring back qualities in yourself that you can deal with, but they haven't proved worthiness of your spirit light body?



 

Hey, welcome back to my blog! I hope this was legible and entertaining to read because I have an intense relationship with transposing words and getting thoughts and information down on the inter webs! If you though this was great or fun to read let me know someway. If it sucked for you, I am sorry! I am trying to make writing a habit to turn into a profit for future jobs and blogs that I will need entries for. Typing this makes me feel highly prolific and I hope I can get that in the future and I would love to travel and freelance as a job, so I can keep entertaining readers based on interests and lifestyles! As long as this is a cycle, I can learn more about how to enhance my language, my knowledge and my life choices each day. LOVE AND LIGHT TO ALL. XO.



Also, I want to post this selfie because it makes me look professional even if I'm not, but I can always take a punch in regards to where I am and where I want to be in life and this pictures reminds me that I am NOT a stand up comedian or book author but dang wouldn't that be cool?

KEEP DREAMING KEEP WRITING

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page